Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Political Science & Public Administration

Brewer Hall
More Links


Our department is included in the School of Human Services and Social Sciences. We have eight full-time professors and three adjunct faculty that teach a variety of political science and public administration courses. At this time, we have 101 undergraduate majors and over 100 graduate students.

We offer a Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree in Political Science and a Master of Public Administration (MPA) degree. The BA has several focus areas: Pre-Law, Theory and Methodology, American Government, and Global Studies. A Minor in International Studies is also offered from our department. The MPA currently has seven concentrations: Business, Criminal Justice, Education, Emergency Management, Environmental Science, Political Science, and Spatial Analysis. We have attained national accreditation from NASPAA for our MPA program.

For more information on a career with a Political Science degree, please visit the American Political Science Association.

Back to Top